Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 18th, 2008

Make sure to head over to Carnival of Genealogy, 54th Edition hosted by Donna Pointkouski at What’s Past is Prologue. The theme is “The Family Language” and there are 30 submissions by 29 authors. We want to thank Donna for hosting this Carnival!
Make sure you visit all of these posts and leave a comment!
The 55th Edition will be on “Show and Tell” and will be hosted by Jasia at Creative Gene. Submissions are due by September 1st.

Read Full Post »

Actually yesterday I worked some more on tagging photos and making sure I had good descriptions.  It was Texas Tax Free Weekend and I had yet to get my grandson some new school clothes and shoes. So to take advantage of no sales tax, we went shopping yesterday afternoon.  I also thought a lot about the biography that I will be writing about one of my ancestors. I have decided who I’m going to spotlight so stay tuned for that post! 

I also spent yesterday looking at other genealogy blogs and signing up to participate in the Songs that Shaped My Youth meme.  I found out that there is a national blogging day in October and the theme will be on Poverty so have been thinking a lot about how to tie in genealogy and poverty as it applies to my ancestors.

Today I’m enjoying the rain in North Texas. We’ve had some lately but no where near enough.  But today it’s been pretty steady so far.  Hopefully our grass will be greening up!

Read Full Post »