Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 8th, 2008

As I was re-reading my post on Presidents In Her Lifetime I discovered that I needed to make a correction. Instead of 4 “war” time Presidents in my life there have been more. Let’s look: Kennedy, Johnson & Nixon – Viet Nam war; George H.W. Bush – Gulf War (1st); George W. Bush (War on Terrorism) – not to mention that Ford, Carter and Reagan were also “Cold” war presidents.  Carter also had to deal with the Iranian Hostage Crisis.  Clinton had peace keeping troops in places such as Central Europe and was hunting Bid Laden even back then due to the first attack on the WTC.

Read Full Post »

My Cousin, Julie!

Last week, I posted this post about finding new cousins and included my line back to Richard Treat. Yesterday, Julie Cahill Tarr of GenBlog posted Found Cousins that included her line back to our shared ancestor. So if you are curious just how we are related, go check out Julie’s post! Perhaps you too are one of our distant cousins!

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers